Let Us All Hold Hands and Frolic through Fields of Untaxed Maters while we sing songs…

Tennessee should have no state sales tax on its own distributed farm products, 2nd House District GOP challenger Tony Shipley said in a civic club speech Tuesday – as reported by Hank Hayes.

Rainbow Brite and all the Star Fairies were in attendance. They clapped.

Shipley then goes on to refer to Democrats as the opposition party… which I think is weird since some of my family members are Democrats and I’ve always thought of them mostly as people with slightly different political views than mine. But from here on out I’ve decided I should get with the program – and call them opposition cousins unless I really like them: then, I will refer to as coalition builders.

Leave a Reply

