Hate to say I told you so… Oh wait. No, I don't.

Jeff Bobo at the Times-News reports that Gay Murrell, Hawkins County 911 director, was contacted Thursday morning by the Tennessee Emergency Communications Board (TECB) and notified the recent cut in county funding constitutes a breach of maintenance of effort – which could result in loss of state funding.

Murrell and Hawkins 911 Board Chairman Kevin Cassidy were ordered to appear before the TECB on Nov. 20 to find out the full extent of the state funding cuts.

Head here for the entire report.

And I hate to say I told you so but paragraph 13 (and it’s not like we haven’t done this all before.)   Therefore,  I told you so.  I told you so.  I told you so.  Repeat four more  times, add a finger snap and call the county commissioner of your choice naughty names.

Leave a Reply

