What I did this Summer

Thank God.

School started back.

This means I survived over two months of….

Explaining

no, it does not “go together.”

It just doesn’t

no, you can’t wear it.

because it’s not appropriate for church

&

because Ms. Karen doesn’t allow snow boots at the pool.

Screaming:

You brought WHAT in the house?

OH MY GOD! Is that turtle poop?

and

“Who put the dog in the dishwasher!?”

Teaching

it is not okay to play with Raw Eggs and tree “poop”!

It is especially not okay to play with raw eggs and tree “poop” on my car!

What do you mean in the car?!

Nutrition:

You can’t eat green apples for lunch.

It will give you a bellyache.
I told you it would give you a bellyache.

Didn’t I tell you?

Ewww.

No, I don’t need to know what color it is.

Safety:

Be Careful.

Watch out!

Look both ways.

Slow Down!

I told you not to do that.

Didn’t I tell you not to do that?

Stop it.

You’ll poke your eye out.

Let’s go get a Bandaid.

Responsibility:

I told you to wear shoes.

Where are your shoes?

What do you mean you lost your shoes?

Again!?

Go find your shoes.

Look for them again.    Well, look harder.

That’s it! I’m not buying you anymore shoes!

You can go barefoot until you’re 40.

Where is the last place you saw them?

Setting limits:

Girls! It’s 2 o’clock in the morning!

Go to sleep.

I mean it!

Seriously.

No more talking.

No more Giggling.

Stop giggling at me!

It’s 3 o’clock in the morning!

Go to sleep.

Sigh.

Yep, Summer is over.

Now what?

Leave a Reply

