The Homosexual Agenda: Can I Get a Copy?

Back in February, the National Gay & Lesbian Chamber of Commerce (NGLCC) announced that Richard Ellis, vice president of communications for McDonaldโ€™s USA, had been elected to the board of directors.

Big whoop-de-woo.

This might be terribly exciting news for gay and lesbian business owners, but it’s not noteworthy enough for me to break out the pompoms. In fact, I’d have never known there was a gay and lesbian chamber of commerce if WorldNutDaily hadn’t gotten folks in a snit about McDonald’s being listed as a sponsor on their website, which is why, they claim, Ellis was added to the board.

Personally, I don’t understand why the sponsorship is such a big deal. I know several gay and lesbian people. They eat Big Macs. And I’m fairly certain sexual orientation doesn’t alter or influence your willingness to consume shitty burgers. So, why shouldn’t McDonalds donate to an organization which represents a portion of their customer base?

Alas, the American Family Association doesn’t see it this way. They circulated a national alert yesterday, explaining that McDonald’s “gave an undisclosed amount of money to the NGLCC in return for being recognized as a major promoter of the homosexual agenda.”

Major promoter of the homosexual agenda? What the hell does that even mean? And what is this agenda we’re constantly encouraged to oppose? Can I get a copy of this? Will it be covered in the Big Homosexual meeting? Can I come or is this an exclusive thing?

Seriously, this “agenda” cannot simply be a code word for “progress toward equality.” Otherwise, wouldn’t taking a stand against the “homosexual agenda” be the same thing as taking a stand against equal rights? Sounds less noble and bit sinister when you phrase it accurately, huh?

Wait! Is the NGLCC requiring McDonald’s to print on their chicken nugget boxes: “Children, Ronald wants you to be gay!” No? Well, maybe there’s submiminal messages in the drive-thru intercom squelch? No? Well, then I’d have to say this crusade is pointless, hateful and pathetic.

Nevertheless, Don Wildmon, founder and chairman of AFA, told the Southern Baptist Press yesterday, “If they [McDonalds] continue like they’re going, then I think we would very seriously consider looking at a boycott. Following our success with the Ford boycott, I think we could generate some numbers that would impress McDonald’s.”

In March, AFA announced the end of a two-year boycott of Ford Motor Company during which Ford’s North American sales declined an average of 8 percent per month

(This had absolutely nothing to do with changes in the economy but is directly attributable to Buying Power of the Blessed.) The group also claims they were successful in their boycott against Wal-Mart.

Ooooh, you hear that McDonalds?!

Unless you comply with the wishes of the SBC, AFA and NUTS Immediately and stop giving money to controversial groups, these people will crush you like they have Wal-Mart and Ford.

Heh.

7 thoughts on “The Homosexual Agenda: Can I Get a Copy?

  1. So somebody on the board is gay, and this has started a bunch of conspiracy theories about how they must have a gay agenda.

    Now that you mention it, Ronald, the Hamburglar and Grimace are all pretty gay. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Too bad we can’t boycott the churches and force them outta business.
    I mean, seriously, McDonald’s trying to subvert children? Get real. They sell burgers and fries. Who’s next? Sonic? (those inline skates could be construed as causing “gayness”…)

  3. How could I forget Disney! The AFA attempted to crush Mickey for general depravity for – was it a decade?

    Donna, I think the disagreement was related more to the fact that McDonald’s contributed money to the Gay and Lesbian CoC. But McDonald’s is a public corporation. It would be a tad unrealistic to imagine those xx billion customers served were all straight white Christian folk, so I don’t see a problem with similar diversity in their community giving programs.

    A Honshuu, most people would never dream of boycotting a church. I wouldn’t. I have a profound respect for religious freedom. In fact, I attend church. Some of those folks at church hold beliefs which differ from mine. I don’t begrudge them the right to reject certain things on the basis of those beliefs. I don’t pressure them to condone homosexuality, interracial marriage, sex before marriage or anything else to which they morally object. Although I may not agree, I’ve got to respect their rights to hold those opinions. I expect the same level of tolerance from them.

    See the problem is these groups claim to encourage tolerance but fight acceptance: and they don’t seem to know the difference.

    As red lady married to a brown dude: I get this. So, I would never pressure anyone to accept the many ways in which I or my family are different from them. If my existence or relationships offend you: you are free not to associate with me and I’ll understand.

    However, in order to be tolerant of my differences and my family, you’ve got to allow me the freedom to go forth, pursue my own things and be successful. That’s not what is happening here. This is not tolerance.

  4. Yes, true, everybody knows Disney is gay, and that’s obvious, just look at all those Disney characters. Very gay. No one disputes that.

    This is an interesting pattern we have found here.

    We should make a list of all the companies that have mascots with a surfeit of gayness. I expect that will be a strong clue to which companies have secret gay agendas.

    I’ll start the list.

    Nintendo – those Mario games, and the one with the rolling turtles and things. So gay. I bet you Nintendo donates to gay organizations.

    The Olympic games. Look at all those shaved people with tight leotards in bright colors, men doing gymnastics and women lifting weights. And who could ever forget Izzy, the mascot that the Atlanta games had? I have never seen anything so gay!

    Next?

  5. I boycotted Church as an institution years ago. I respect all religion and the peoples right to choose the way in which they worship but I do not support Organized Religion. Organized Religion has cut a bloody and corrupt path through history and I don’t see that has changed today. The tactics are just a little different but the message is still the same.

Leave a Reply

