Precincts Don't Lie

With 100% of Hawkins Co. Precincts Reporting, here is how you locals voted:

Republicans:

McCain
2,459
40%
Huckabee
2,272
37%
Romney
804
13%
Paul
291
5%
Thompson
251
4%
Giuliani
61
1%
Uncommitted
38
0%

Democrats:

Clinton
2,422
74%
Obama
564
17%
Edwards
262
8%
Uncommitted
14
0%
One thought on “Precincts Don't Lie

  1. Well here I am again in yet another thread looking at numbers and being surprised and confounded. I had heard Obama was doing better in rural areas and Hillary in the big cities. But here we are with Hillary getting 3/4 of the vote and Obama barely registering.

    I knew quite a few people voting for Obama. No one I know said they were voting for Hillary – the only comments I did hear were negative.

    Obviously I am out of touch with the majority of people in this county! This surprises me. After 30 years or so I thought I finally knew how people thought.

Leave a Reply

