Memo to System

I have been accused of failing to work within “the system.”

And I’ve thought quite a bit about this statement.  After some intense soul searching,  I’ve decided there’s some truth in the accusation.  Certainly,  a collaborative effort between myself and “the system” would yield better results.  Therefore,  for the good of mankind everywhere, I will join “the system” and refrain from all activities requiring independent thought or opinion.

I’ve even drafted a memo stating my intentions:

Dear System:

I am now working with you, so please consult me before passing, approving and/or engaging in massively stupid, reckless, irresponsible, outrageous or illegal acts.

Thank You.

Uh, does anyone happen to have an email or snail mail address for “the System” or should I just send it in c/o “The Man”?

3 thoughts on “Memo to System

  1. Angie:
    My perspective…there is no “the” system. Every system is made up of other systems. They are fun to learn and navigate… Learn the “system(s)” and make “them” work…
    V/R
    Tim

  2. Angie, I’ve sent countless memos to “them” and invariably the system ends up changing the rules all the time anyway,
    Is it wrong to say screw the system.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

