Frozen Eye Candy


David Segal, #24, Right Wing

WHAT IS HOCKEY? Well, according to the Knoxville Ice Bears television ads – It’s not a game. It’s an experience. According to my male friends, it is the greatest sport known to mankind – a game, which can only be rivaled by “truly rare and and beautiful things, such as female mud wrestling and wet t-shirt contests. In case you haven’t picked up on this yet – my guy friends are idiots. However, one can’t help but notice that the Knoxville SPHL team, the Ice Bears, is gaining popularity at record-speed. I know what you girls are thinking (1) What is an SPHL and more importantly (2) is it contagious?

Let’s face it. For the most part, females aren’t natural-born hockey fans. As far as I can tell, the game is guys chasing other guys in similar gear around with sticks. I saw the same action in grade school, but without the cup – right? Nevertheless, I did check out the Ice Bears. To my surprise – it wasn’t so bad. I didn’t die of boredom as I suspected I would… and get ready for this – the players are worth watching. Ummmm – think Eye-Candy on Ice… So, you know what… I think I might like hockey. As usual…if the players are hot, a female’s love of the game will follow….

Leave a Reply

