A Note to the Ex

Dear Ex-Husband:

Hi.  How have you been?  So anyway, I was on the internets browsing around. And I saw this nifty little gadget over at Say Uncle‘s place. It reminded me of you.  I think you should buy one immediately. I’ll pay for it.

I realize you have always a bit leery of firearms – but this gun isn’t intimidating at all.  It’s a cute little flashlight gun, perfect for a novice.

So, go ahead and order it.  It’s on me.  Really, it’s the least I can do.  After all, I did kick your trifling unemployed ass out of my house.  In retrospect, I can see how this experience was probably difficult for you, even if the judge did award you half of my money.

So, this is my way of making amends.

PS – Don’t read the instructions. They’re probably written for gun experts and would just confuse you.  Call me when it arrives.  I’ll tell you how to work it.  K’ sugar?

Sincerely,
The Ex-Wife

One thought on “A Note to the Ex

Leave a Reply

